Photo of Live Oak canopy

Who We Are


President: Joe Anderson
(Advisory Position)
JEA (Jacksonville)

President Elect: Erin Givens
(Advisory Position)
Orlando Utilities Commission (Orlando)

Vice President: Carolyn Cheatham Rhodes
(Elected Position/Member-at-Large)
Pinellas County Public Works (Clearwater)

Secretary: Gayle Lafferty
(Elected Position / Member-at-Large)
City of Vero Beach - Planning Department

Treasurer:  Steve Edgar
(Appointed Position / Society of American Foresters)
City of Port Orange

Immediate Past President: John Harris
(Appointed Position/Florida Nursery, Growers and Landscape Association)
Earth Advisors, Inc.  (Hollywood)

Board Member: Kathleen Brennan
(Appointed Position/Florida League of Cities)

Board Member: Jody Buyas
(Appointed Position/Advisory Member)
City of Orlando – Parks Division

Board Member: Elise Cassie
(Appointed Position/Advisory Member)
Florida Project Learning Tree (Gainesville)

Board Member: Brian Dick
(Appointed Position/ASLA Florida Chapter)
City of Lakeland

Board Member:  David Fox
(Appointed Position/Advisory Member)
University of Florida – SFFGS (Gainesville)

Board Member: Justin Freedman
(Appointed Position/Florida Chapter ISA)
Dania Beach / Miami

Board Member: Elizabeth Harkey
(Elected Position/City Arborist)
City of Sanford – Parks and Grounds

Board Member: Kristen Kosik
(Appointed Position / Advisory Member)
Audubon Center for Birds of Prey (Maitland)

Board Member: Bill Lester
(Appointed Position/Cooperative Extension)
UF/IFAS Extension Hernando County (Brooksville)

Board Member: Carol Mini
(Appointed Position/Advisory Member)
City of Palm Coast

Board Member: Ricky Peterika
(Elected Position/Member-at-Large)
Dark Moss (Tampa)

Board Member: Darryl Richard
(Appointed Position/Florida Department of Transportation)
FDOT District One (Bartow)

Board Member: John Rohan
(Elected Position / Member-at-Large)
Davey Resource Group (Fort Myers)

Board Member: David Watford
(Elected Position/Utility Forester)
SECO Energy (Sumterville)

Board Member: Mark Williams
(Elected Position/Member-at-Large)
City of Fort Lauderdale

Board Member: Ian Wogan
(Elected Position/Private Arborist)
True Tree Service (Miami)

Board Member: Jonathan Wolfson
(Appointed Position / Advisory Member)
Sherlock Tree Company (Pompano Beach)

Board Member:  TJ Wood
(Advisory Member / Appointed Position)
PlanIT Geo (Boynton Beach)

Board Member: Greg Wright
(Appointed Position/Florida Recreation and Park Association)
City of Largo

(Elected Position/Tree Advocacy)

Liaison:  William Liner
Florida Forest Service (Tallahassee)

Matt Kennard
Florida Forest Service (DeLeon Springs)

Sandy TempleExecutive Director
Florida Urban Forestry Council
Post Office Box 547993
Orlando, FL 32854-7993
Phone – 407-872-1738
FAX – 407-872-6868


To prevent E-mail harvesting and phishing campaigns, E-mail information is not listed for all individuals. If specific individual information is needed, please request by contacting


Stay informed. Get involved.
Join the Florida Urban Forestry Council today!